Yes Woman

Well, just an update on how these “Yes Man” weeks are going, and to be honest, it’s harder than I thought. Simple questions that you answer on a daily basis with “no” are now becoming “yes”, and it’s changing my day with a simple word. I normally get up in the morning, shower, get ready, on the bus, through school, then to rehearsal, and extra activities I may have. It’s been switched up a bit, I still get ready, go through my day, but I add things that to me are kind of different. For example, now I get breakfast at school because people ask me to join them. But, more drastic decisions have occurred as well, such as helping with a bunch of activities at the school and making that difference. It’s kind of weird to participate in things I would normally just blow off.

Leave a Reply

